TAME IMPALA: “The Slow Rush” 2LP.

TAME IMPALA: “The Slow Rush” 2LP.


TAME IMPALA: “The Slow Rush” 2LP. Released February 14th 2020

Out of stock

SKU: VSJ000625-1 Category: Tags: ,


TAME IMPALA: “The Slow Rush” 2LP. Released February 14th 2020

Tame Impala (Kevin Parker) has officially announced his fourth studio album, The Slow Rush out February 14th on Fiction.

The Slow Rush was recorded between Los Angeles and Parker’s studio in his hometown of Fremantle, Australia. The twelve tracks were recorded, produced and mixed by Parker. The Slow Rush is Parker’s deep dive into the oceans of time, conjuring the feeling of a lifetime in a lightning bolt, of major milestones whizzing by while you’re looking at your phone, it’s a paean to creation and destruction and the unending cycle of life. Parker told the New York Times earlier this year, “A lot of the songs carry this idea of time passing, of seeing your life flash before your eyes, being able to see clearly your life from this point onwards. I’m being swept by this notion of time passing. There’s something really intoxicating about it.” The album cover was created in collaboration with photographer Neil Krug and features a symbol of humanity all but swallowed whole by the surrounding environment, as though in the blink of an eye.

In the last six months Tame Impala have headlined multiple major festivals including Glastonbury, Coachella, Primavera, Lollapalooza, ACL and more. He debuted two new songs on Saturday Night Live and sold out arenas around the world including two nights at New York City’s Madison Square Garden.

Tame Impala is Kevin Parker. His last album Currents was released in 2015 earning him a BRIT Award for Best International Group, a second GRAMMY nomination and went platinum in Australia, Gold in the USA, Canada, UK, France, Netherlands and Belgium, and enjoyed word-wide critical acclaim. The New York Times labeled it a “a tour de force” and Pitchfork said, “nearly every proper song on ‘Currents’ is a revelatory statement of Parker’s range and increasing expertise as a producer, arranger, songwriter, and vocalist while maintaining the essence of Tame Impala.”

LP 1

Side A

1. One More Year

2. Instant Destiny

3. Borderline

Side B

4. Posthumous Forgiveness

5. Breathe Deeper

6. Tomorrow’s Dust

LP 2

Side C

7. On Track

8. Lost In Yesterday

9. Is It True

Side D

10. It Might Be Time

11. Glimmer

12. One More Hour

Back to top