THE WHITE STRIPES: “The Complete John Peel Sessions” 2LP. Expected 14th Sept 2021

THE WHITE STRIPES: “The Complete John Peel Sessions” 2LP. Expected 14th Sept 2021


Released 10th Sept 2021

3 in stock

SKU: VJ 000206 Categories: , Tag:


The White Stripes: The Complete John Peel Sessions 2LP. Released 10th Sept 2021

Capturing Jack and Meg at the precipice of international renown in the hubbub of “White Blood Cells,” their two live sessions with famed BBC DJ John Peel are arguably the best document of the White Stripes at that time. Having been widely bootlegged since their initial broadcast in 2001, these recordings are enjoying their first authorized release in celebration of their 15 year anniversary.

The standard black vinyl version of this release will be available again from 10th September, once again on Third Man records, Old-style tip on gatefold jacket, printed inner sleeves, 180 gram black vinyl.

Vol. I
Side A:
1. Let?s Shake Hands
2. When I Hear My Name
3. Jolene
4. Death Letter
5. Cannon
6. Astro/Jack The Ripper
7. Hotel Yorba
Side B:
1. I?m Finding It Hard To Be A Gentleman
2. Screwdriver
3. We?re Going To Be Friends
4. You?re Pretty Good Looking
5. Boll Weevil
6. Hello Operator
7. Baby Blue

Vol. II
Side C:
1. Lord, Send Me An Angel
2. Dead Leaves And The Dirty Ground
3. I Think I Smell A Rat
4. Let?s Build A Home/Goin? Back To
5. Little Room
6. The Union Forever
7. The Same Boy You?ve Always Known
Side D:
1. Look Me Over Closely
2. Looking At You
3. St. James Infirmary Blues
4. Apple Blossom
5. Do
6. Rated X
7. Jumble, Jumble
8. Little People

Back to top