BOYGENIUS: “Boygenius” EP.

BOYGENIUS: “Boygenius” EP.


BOYGENIUS: “Boygenius” EP.

2 in stock

SKU: VSJ000891-1 Category: Tags: , ,


BOYGENIUS: “Boygenius” EP.
Phoebe Bridgers, Lucy Dacus and Julien Baker formed boygenius after booking a tour together, but the trio had subconsciously been in the works for longer than that. Through a series of tours and performances together, and chance encounters that led to friendships – including Bridgers’ and Dacus’ first in-person meeting backstage at a Philadelphia festival, greenroom hangouts that felt instantly comfortable and compatible, a couple of long email chains and even a secret handshake between Baker and Dacus – the lyrically and musically arresting singer-songwriters and kindred spirits got to know each other on their own terms.

A1 Bite The Hand
A2 Me & My Dog
A3 Souvenir
B1 Stay Down
B2 Salt In The Wound
B3 Ketchum, ID

Back to top