ORLANDO WEEKS: “Hop Up” limited blue LP.

ORLANDO WEEKS: “Hop Up” limited blue LP.


ORLANDO WEEKS: “Hop Up” LP. Released 14th Jan 2022

2 in stock

SKU: VSJ002325 Category:


ORLANDO WEEKS: “Hop Up” LP. Released 14th Jan 2022

includes fold out poster, in a reusable plastic sleeve

Orlando Weeks has today announced the forthcoming release of his highly anticipated sophomore solo album; ‘Hop Up’ on January 14th 2022.

Featuring inspiring contributions from Katy J Pearson, Willie J Healey and Ben Reed (best known as part of Frank Ocean’s live band, he also played bass on the seminal ‘Blonde’ album ), the Bullion produced record will be released in Januray

Arriving in the wake of his critically acclaimed debut solo album ‘A Quickening’, Week’s forthcoming record once again leans into themes of new life & parenthood, but whereas his previous work catalogued the emotions, expectations and anxieties that accompany imminent parenthood, Hop Up is an altogether more joyous and life affirming statement.

Weeks notes “It started with the idea of wanting to fill in some of the blanks that I felt I had left with ‘A Quickening’, but quite quickly it turned into something broader. The choice was always to take the more positive and uplifting sounding step. Perhaps it shouldn’t have, but as an approach it felt surprisingly novel to me.”

Hop Up Tracklisting

1. Deep Down Way Out
2. Look Who’s Talking Now
3. Bigger
4. Yup Yup Yup Yup
5. High Kicking (featuring Willie J Healey)
6. No End To Love
7. Hey You Hop Up
8. Make You Happy
9. Big Skies Silly Faces (featuring Katy J Pearson)
10. Silver
11. Way To Go

Back to top