MOGWAI: “Every Country’s Sun” Limited Box Set.

MOGWAI: “Every Country’s Sun” Limited Box Set.


Due Date 1st September 2017

1 in stock

SKU: VJ000061 Categories: ,


MOGWAI: “Every Country’s Sun” Limited Box Set. Released 1st September 2017


1 Coolverine
2 Party in The Dark
3 Brain Sweeties
4 Crossing The Road Material
5 aka 47
6 20 Size
7 1000 Foot Face
8 Don’t Believe The Fife
9 Battered At A Scramble
10 Old Poisons
11 Every Country’s Sun

Demos 12″:

1 20 Size
2 1000 Foot Face
3 Don’t Believe the Fife
4 Battered At A Scramble
5 Old Poisons
6 every Country’s Sun

Boxset contents:

White heavyweight double LP
12″ heavyweight black vinyl – 6 tracks of album demos
set of Tarbox Road photographic prints
download code

Product description

Mogwai return with their 9th studio album which was recorded with renowned producer Dave Fridmann (Mercury Rev, The Flaming Lip’s, Mogwai’s Come On Die Young and ROCK ACTION) at his Tarbox Road Studios in New York State. The box set contains CD, heavyweight double gatefold white vinyl, heavyweight 12″ of album demos plus photographic prints by Antony Crook taken while the band were recording in January 2017. The 12″ features 6 demos of tracks from the album. All vinyl formats include a download code. Every Country’s Sun named after a friends lack of knowledge in how the universe works, takes two decades of Mogwai’s signature, contrasting sounds and distills it, beautifully, into 56 concise minutes of gracious elegance, hymnal trance-rock, and transcendental euphoria.

Back to top