ED THE DOG: “Shame” LP

ED THE DOG: “Shame” LP


Original price was: £20.00.Current price is: £13.50.

1 in stock

SKU: VSJ000563 Category:


ED THE DOG: “Shame” LP

Debut solo album from the singer of Kent band Fish Tank.

“At its core, the album is about growing up and into yourself. The songs focus on my many experiences grappling with anxiety and guilt, pulling them apart methodically as I do and trying to work out where I fit in amongst the pieces. It’s a chaotic and visceral experience, but ultimately it’s about finding out who you are and making sense of the chaos life throws at you.” – Ed The Dog

After the break-up of his previous band Fish Tank, quitting his day job as an admin assistant, and the subsequent quarter life crisis, Ed Wetenhall retreated into his attic and began writing…

With the few broken and battered instruments available, he used his crippling fears, dry wit, and tentative optimism to write and record an LP.

The result of this self- imposed exile and reflection is his debut album ‘Shame’, a hook filled, lo-fi exploration into adulthood, anxiety and what it means to be a hopeless romantic in 2018.

Dirty and homebrewed, Shame is as uplifting and infectious as existential anxiety gets.
All written, performed, recorded, and mixed by Ed himself.

A1 Funny Turns 4:03
A2 Television Era 3:14
A3 God Damn 3:29
A4 Little Brother 3:55
A5 Yes Men 3:49
B1 I’m Dead 3:53
B2 Shame 3:53
B3 A Good Thing 3:45
B4 True Romantic 3:34
B5 Weirdo Years 3:27

Back to top